Our Testimonials

Interviews with the Students

What Our Precious Students Say About Us

review dakota

Dakota Mays

Origin: United States

Occupation: Yoga Instructor

Graduation Date: January 2024

This training was everything I could’ve asked for. After leaving, I was more than prepared to teach and start my full- time job as a yoga instructor. This isn’t a cookie – cutter training so expect to push yourself throughout the 24 – day training. I’m hopeful that my next training lives up to what this training offered me 🙏🏼

review beth

Beth James

Origin: United Kingdom

Occupation: Paediatric Nurse

Graduation Date: April 2023

One of the most important and life changing experiences for my life, my training with Joga Yoga exceed my highest expectations. Learning from experts, within their differning fields of yoga and philosophy, with an intimate group in a stunning setting, created such joy, connection and growth for me on a mental, physical and spiritual level. My training has given me the knowledge, skills and confidence to begin teaching private and group classes.Thank you!

review alba

Alba Alcàcer

Origin: Spain

Occupation: HR Consultant

Graduation Date: October 2023

The YTT of Joga Yoga was so great! I learnt a lot and now I am teaching at Serenity Eco Guesthouse. There is a lot of teachers to help you in your yoga journey specialised in different areas. The course give a general knowledge that will make you able to teach your classes in the future. The location is also great!

testi patric

Patrick Di Battista

Origin: Austria

Occupation: School Teacher

Graduation Date: February 2024

Joe and the crew from Joga Yoga simply changed our lives. This may sounds big but the time we spend with them was just perfect for all of us. We are a family of 5 and Joe kindly offered to bring our kids to all the classes and activities. So not only we could learn and grow but also our kids learned from Joe, Dada, Puspa, the other teachers and people we met there.

testi laura

Laura Poelman

Origin: Austria

Occupation: Freelancer

Graduation Date: March 2023

A life changing event in the most beautiful setting. It was exactly what I needed in this time of my life. I’m incredibly grateful for everything I have learned. A big warm thank you from the bottom of my heart to all the teachers and everyone who made it possible, and to my fellow yogi/classmates. Each and every one of you brought something different to the table and I loved it! Would recommend 100% and do it again!

testi michelle

Michelle Sukendro

Origin: Indonesia

Occupation: Freelancer

Graduation Date: February 2024

I really love my experience at joya yoga teacher training ❤️❤️. I choose this training because affordable price and they include local and foreign teachers. Not only we learn a lot about yoga, we also learn a lot about anatomy and spiritualism from very experience teacher. The community and new yoga family that I found here are just priceless. Can’t recommend this place enough if you’re searching for quality yoga teacher training in Bali
testi aisyah

Aisyah Baisa

Origin: Indonesia

Occupation: Traveller

Graduation Date: January 2024

I’m happy and grateful I did my 200hr teacher training with Joga Yoga Bali, it was the best experience i could ever wish for. The teacher are all amazing, Joe, Marylene, Dada, Ika, Citra, Sandy, Lily, Nima, and dr Yoshi are all expert in their fields. The friendship I gained during the YTT is a tribe of open minded and wonderful girls that supports each other during and even after the YTT is over. I gained a lot of knowledge but most importantly I grow as a person in a much deeper level.
testi anna

Anna Michelle Kapstad

Origin: Norway

Occupation: Designer

Graduation Date: December 2023

I’m so happy I made the decision to embark on the amazing adventure that it turned out to be. I was nervous about stepping into this new arena, but all the teachers and my fellow students quickly eased my nerves – after a day we were all connecting in a really special way and I made friends I know I’ll have for life. The month I had with Joga Yoga remains a highlight of experiences for me, and has set me up with the confidence and knowledge I’ve needed to continue my practice in a really solid way. Living by the beach, learning about myself, yoga, eating amazing breakfast everyday, surfing on the weekends, and hanging out with the best people – yup, I’d do it again in a heartbeat.
review grigoreva

Grigoreva Ekaterina

Origin: Spain

Occupation: Fulltime Mother

Graduation Date: May 2023

One of the most amazing and life changing experiences, and a breath of fresh air during pandemic. The teachers are so talented and dedicated, all of them do their best to deliver us precious knowledge and philosophy of yoga. The training is packed with valuable information, and if you put your energy and focus in studying, you will see that it is more than possible to become a yoga teacher even if you had little experience in yoga before the course.
review devina

Devina Octovinata

Origin: Indonesia

Occupation: School Teacher

Graduation Date: March 2023

I joined the yoga teacher training last November, it was an amazing experience. It was held in a quite nice, open, and big yoga shala, with complete yoga props. Lovely group with beautiful personalities, nice and balanced schedule for the students, and awesome teachers! The teachers were very supportive and strive to give the best for the students. I love every single day of my training here.Thank you, Joga Yoga!

Explore Our Yoga Teacher Training

Our training focuses on deepening one’s understanding of yoga philosophy, asanas (postures), pranayama (breathing techniques), meditation, and teaching methodologies. It aims to empower aspiring yoga teachers to guide others on their journey towards physical, mental, and spiritual well-being.

img intimate yoga

Marylene

Marylene is a Yoga Alliance RYT-500 yoga teacher and PhD graduate in Osteopathy who specializes in Yoga anatomy, therapeutic applications of yoga, corporate yoga and yoga for depression, stress, and anxiety. Coming from a corporate career, she perfectly understands how everyday demands can get in the way of a healthy body and healthy mind. Passionate about the human body, she makes it her mission to teach her student the safe alignments and benefits of yoga.

Nitish

My name is Nitish, and I am a dedicated yoga teacher from the Himalayas in India. With a primary focus on Yoga Anatomy, Hatha, Vinyasa, and precise alignments, I have been passionately teaching for the past seven years. I hold a Bachelor’s degree in Yoga Therapy from S-VYASA University in Bangalore and a Master’s degree in Yoga Therapy from JRRSU University in Rajasthan. Additionally, I am a certified yoga instructor with over 1000 hours of training. My experience encompasses teaching practitioners of all levels, helping them navigate their unique yoga journeys with expertise and care.

Lena

Lena is an incredible and dynamic yoga and advanced stretching teacher. Her background is in competition gymnastics and yoga so she has a profound understanding of the human body. In present – stretching, yoga and fitness instructor, preferring to combine styles and make functional healthy trainings aimed to improve flexibility, mobility, body control, healthy breathing and awareness, as well as recovery after activities.

Charlotte

Originally from Sweden, Charlotte is based in Bali since 8 years where she lives and practices her passions in life. Certified ayurvedic practitioner and yoga teacher, Charlotte has a background in Clinical Psychology and works both individually and in group format of all three fields of expertise. As a practitioner Charlotte accompanies patients back to a balanced organism based on the Ayurvedic principles but also integrates them in her teachings, both in yoga and psychotherapy. Certified in traditional Samkhya yoga and Ayurveda from the institute of Mumbai, she was also trained in Ashtanga in Mysore and Bali.

Dada

Dada has been a practising monk for over 20 years. He was searching for spiritual answers since childhood and finally introduced to holistic practices of yoga pose, meditation, and Tantra and Rajadhiraja Yoga in 1993. In 1999, after several years working in the corporate world, Dada’s strong vision for spirituality led him to a major turning point in his life when he decided to leave his job and immerse himself fully in a devoted path of yoga. He went on to pursue training in India as a sannyasin, senior yoga monk.

Nina

Nina always has a great deal of passion for living a healthier and a peaceful life and her pursuits for happiness guided her to learn and teach yoga. Nina believes yoga can play an instrumental role in revolutionizing one’s life for the better and wants to use her knowledge for the sole purpose of helping others. Her primary objective is to ignite the process of deep personal transformation by sharing her knowledge and understanding of the art and science of traditional yoga.

Joseph

Joe has devoted the last ten years studying yoga and music, discovering that yoga can help to realize true happiness, inner peace, and strength in day-to-day life. He studied music and Chinese medicine while balancing this with yoga practice to maintain a clear mind and reduce stress. He then traveled to India and Bali to study yoga and has now made Bali his home. Exploring the art and science of yoga has given him enthusiasm for sharing the knowledge and physical practice to benefit all of us.

Bipin Ji

Bipin Ji was born & raised in Rishikesh & his passion for Yoga led him to pursue formal training and earn multiple certifications in various styles of Yoga • 500 HRS ERYT 2017, Certificate of Appreciation at International(Rishikesh, India), Certified yoga teacher from International Yoga & Meditation Society(Rishikesh, India), Gold Certificate in Yogathon at Swaminarayan Ashram(Rishikesh, Masters in yoga which gave him learning of Hatha, Vinyasa, Ashtanga, Iyengar, Adjustment & Alignment, meditation, pranayama and Yin Yoga. With a diverse range of expertise, Bipin can cater to practitioners of all levels, from beginners to advanced yogis, tailoring their classes to suit individual needs.